In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that making a lot of money is suitable for some people in this society, while others disagree with this and argue that the authorities should limit the maximum salary level. From my perspective, I lean towards the previous view.

There are several reasons why states do not decide to allow salaries above a certain level. Firstly, governments want to narrow down the gap between the highest and lowest earners, which reduces income inequality. This leads to diminishing the classic discrimination between the rich and the poor. To be specific, the wealthy will get exposed to the most advanced technology while the lower class will struggle with their daily needs and can not escape the vicious circles of poverty. It is a tough circumstance that pushes the poor into criminal paths resulting in social instability.

Despite the above argument, I believe that people should be paid a salary based on the achievements they made and they themself also contribute to the huge tax to improve social safety nets and public welfare programs. Salary is a part of their incentive to continuously contribute to their company. For example, it is unfair when all employees are paid salaries at the same level during the projects only do by some members. Moreover, the brain drain of skilled employees is getting increasingly popular in some workplaces where their salary lowers their dedication and efforts a lot. Some employees with a certain salary level is enough to cover and enjoy their life. But it is not true for all cases, especially if one employee has to support money all family members. On the other hand, they will give up their jobs and be prone to work in foreign countries. This phenomenon is to hinder the economic progress of their mother tongue countries.

In conclusion, I believe that the salary should be suitably paid for all the workers. It is advisable for authorities to bring the laws to improve the quality of collective well-being and reduce the crime level, not force a certain salary level.