In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, the population in rural areas have been plummeting while the population of urban areas have been increasing in several nations. It does help to enhance the lives of people who are moving, but it is one of the vital reasons for the accommodation crisis in urban areas.

to begin with, in most countries, particularly in South Asia, like Bangladesh, India and Pakistan, living quality in cities and the countryside has a huge difference. two of the reasons for this issue are an improved healthcare system and educational system in urban areas of the country. people moving to urban areas has not only improved their lives, but also others’ lives. For instance, if a doctor from the countryside moves to the city, then he or she is not only getting employment opportunities but also providing a service to other people.

on the other hand, people moving to urban cities has not only opened windows to enhancement but has also caused a plethora of problems, Among which the most mentionable one is the accommodation problem. Despite the increasing population, the number of houses has not been increasing at an equal rate. Similarly, the food crisis is another problem that could be addressed. As a result of these issues, the average household expenses have increased at an awfully increasing rate. despite more people moving to cities and increasing living costs, the average annual salary of an individual has not increased at a similar rate as the expenses.

Overall, there are both pros and cons to more people living in cities, just like a coin has two sides. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.