In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

Many people all over the world are moving to rural to city, which creates the population declining in the rural areas. From my point of view, city life provides more opportunities to up great the life into next level, however; it has drawbacks also due to overcrowded and more competitions.

Cities usually offer more opportunities in better employment, attractive salaries and professional and personal growth. This helps people to increase the living standards and reduce the poverty of families. Moreover, urban life provides better access to education, health care, technology advancement and transportations, which are essential to improve the quality of lives and beneficial future for their children. For example, in Sri Lanka, the rural schools have lack of teachers for many subjects and many students become drop outs after their ordinary level of education due to the poverty in families.

In contrast, when too many people tend to live in cities, it can lead to several struggles such as overcrowded, significantly traffic jams, house shortages and over pressure on public services. Therefore, it can create stressful and unhealthy life. Additionally, increasing number of youngsters are leaving to country side that affects agriculture development, employee shortages and slower the economic development. For instance, when all people started to move to urban may reduce the employment opportunities to everyone. as a result, many will end up with unemployment and poverty in the families, which eventually lead people to live in slum and poor living conditions.

In my conclusion, if individuals get chance to sustain their life, can be a positive development for a household and a country. However, it may cause other problems to struggle in a day to day life to everyone, so that government should initiate a certain way to improve the quality of life countryside.