In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents' home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Today, it is widely spread that the younger generation make a decision to leave their parents’ accommodation, since they graduated from school, and begin living alone or sharing some space with friends. Personally, I consider such events as a positive development, due to becoming more independent and responsible for actions made.

First of all, separating from childhood home will cultivate the skill of being independent in further life. Since, from this moment an individual should complete his household tasks on his own without any additional help from parents or other relatives. In contrast, living with parents means sharing these everyday tasks or even not doing them at all. For instance, common things as cooking and washing are quite time-consuming processes, and from that separated moment they became the main priority of young people. This shift will dramatically boost the independence skills of many teenagers.

Another significant advancement is that this leaving ameliorates responsibility for actions, because of starting managing their money without control, and paying for additional needs on their own. Moreover, this can be beneficial in terms of the problem of making some impulsive purchases. For example, as practice shows the majority of youngsters make a huge amount of impulsive or unnecessary items, because it is not their own money. However, making purchases for their own money raises responsibility and maturity in terms of this problem, additionally helps to get rid of the bad habit.

In conclusion, separating from parents home after finishing school, will have a great impact on their future life, and benefit in acquiring essential skills, such as independence and responsibility. Since, teenagers obtain many life experience, and face with numerous challenges of living alone.