In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is sometimes argued that the way children deal with obesity has been a pressing problem across the globe. While individuals maintain that government assumes primary accountabilities for this, I personally disagree with this view as parents and schools play a more vital role in tackling this issue

To begin with, the argument that parents should be in charge of solving this problem is reasonable as they can supervise their children’s dietary patterns. This can be attributed to the fact that parents are better equipped with the health-related knowledge obtained from online parenting courses on social networking applications. On these platforms, they can learn about not only nutritional needs and ideal food intake but also how to adopt a balanced diet for their offspring. An example in this case is a Facebook page called “Meal Train”, which frequently provides informative posts in terms of nutritious values and healthy meals. Consequently, this enables parents to organize nutritious meals and simultaneously ensure children’s overall well-being

What is more, educational institutions also held an important part in this issue. Alongside imparting academic knowledge, schools can also incorporate experiential activities and workshops into the curriculum to develop a more comprehensive understanding about health for pupils. For instance, in Vietnamese schools, numerous sport conferences and competitions are annually organized to help children integrate with physical activities such as playing badminton or football. This, as a result, encourages students to take more interests in playing sports in order to avoid leading to an unhealthy lifestyle

In conclusion, while parents can prepare proper meals and schools are able to foster the exercise habits, they can cope with children’s obesity and unhealthiness. This is a joint effort by both parents and schools, which can hopefully avert potential chronic diseases of children