In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s often held that children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people consider this as completely incorrect. A different point of view is that, it can give a valuable work experience, and also it is important for learning and taking responsibility.

On the one hand, children are still “children”. In other words, work at their age is hard and enjoying their childhood might be better. Moreover, when they are wasting time for some kind of work, instead of fix on studying and gaining knowledge, children can have troubles in the future. And some factors like growing up too fast and ruin their health also affect.

On the other hand, like others say, it can give them valuable work experience and teach something new. In addition, our generation is very fascinated on getting new skills and experiences. It is not the only reasons why young people is working, I can add that children may have problems in the family when there is no good income or parents are disabled and so on.

In my opinion, well-paid job for children can’t have that much impact than being the child who doesn’t work.

After all, money are always important, especially for those who really need them.