In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals suppose that a young juvenile should be involved in work activities simultaneously with an education process in order to achieve new experiences and learn to be more independent from their parents. However, others disagree with this viewpoint and consider that this trend will have a negative effect on the young generation. This essay will attempt to investigate this issue from both sides, detrimental and beneficial, and provide my own point regarding this theme.

On the one hand, according to the first category of people, there are a plethora of benefits for youngsters to be engaged in different work activities in a variety of directions. So, these involvements might give new communication skills for young people as well as increase teenager’s contribution to society’s problems. For example, learners of secondary school might be involved in the operation work of some new IT projects due to the fact that they are contemporary and faster in learning ability in comparison with older people. As a consequence, future generations will be more efficient at a young age and may learn new technologies in the period of their teenage’s ages. Moreover, additional advantage of such activity is that it may prevent some negative habits of younger people, and fill their free time with profitable activities. Then, these new positive habits will be a good platform for their future achievements.

On the other hand, others who refuse the above-mentioned opinion, prefer to see a few risks in this trend. As can be observed, juveniles are so young and are not ready to take responsibility for their actions and lives. Besides that, they may have some problems in communication with other societies due to the fact that they do not have a strong nervous system and their hormone system is just in the process of growing and developing. Consequently, such work experience may be as positive as negative accordingly.

Overall, nevertheless, there are both viewpoints in this issue, positive and negative, I firmly believe that in our up-to-date world in order to achieve success young people ought to be active and if it is possible scrutinize new skills effectively without harming their academic performance.