In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many nations, children are involved in some type of paid activities. Some individuals argue that this has to not be allowed because children should experience other forms of activities, like sports, while others think that it will develop responsibility. I strongly believe with the first opinion because, although work can enhance some useful habits, children need to grow without working pressure.

When people are employed in a working place they have to be disciplined in order to respect some common rules, according to this statement, parents initiate their sons and daughters to start a job. In fact, those who have done a job during their childhood are more focused and dedicated to reach their personal goals, such as improving their career or organizing their spare time. Moreover, several studies have demonstrated if a child spend some of their leisure time on working, there will be more chances to be independent in their adulthood. Nonetheless, children will grow with a mentality based on money and this will alter their future relationships.

On the other hand, some children live working as a heavy oblige imposed by parent’s expectations, so in order to not disappoint them, they keep on working whereas they want to play with their friends. Better than working, sports are more enjoyable and develop several habits and virtus like fair play, honesty and time management. For example, when you start a sport you have to follow several rules and you have to follow a rigid schedule of training, so thanks to sport you will know what setting a goal means to.

In conclusion, thanks to a job children will gain some skills indeed, but with some drawbacks such as handle stressful situations or feel too much responsibilities. I think that sports are the best way to increase those skills that work should teach but without fun.