In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some argue that new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few year, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

Education and health care services are the basic necessities for humans in the world, both of people living in the urban and the rural. Nowadays, those services only cover the urban area. People living in rural or remote areas are unable to receive comprehensive welfare. Some people think that recently graduated teachers and physicians ought to work in the countryside during their initial job life, while others think that it should be their right to choose their own workplace. So, I will explore both ideas following my opinion in this essay.

Let us take a look at the first view, the adherents who feel that new graduates should be given the choice of choosing where they prefer to work perhaps have 2 main factors that support their thoughts. The first one is taking a large amount of time and money to work in the countryside. As we know, most recently graduated teachers and doctors have their hometowns in cities, in Thailand for instance. As a consequence, they have to waste a lot of time and money spending for the long journey to work, living expenses, losing time to spend with their families, etc. The left one is the facility, I strongly agree that living in rural areas isn’t as convenient and comfortable as the urban one. Because the facilities are inaccessible in these areas.

On the other hand, many individuals, feel that fresh professionals should serve rural and remote citizens. The truth is people in remote places also need educational and medical facilities as much as people in the cities to make rural people more independent. Another noticeable reason is, that it is the government’s responsibility to make sure that all citizens are able to get such teaching and health facilities. As a result, the government provides educational loans to some of the educates, so those who are studying on government grants must serve in less developed areas and support the government in its objective.

To draw a conclusion, both views have their advantages and disadvantages but I would like to close this argument with my preference that leaving the recent professionals choose their choice is the better option. The reason is, that if the teachers and doctors work with happiness and without force, the citizens will get the best services for their lives.