In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some argue that new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few year, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

In some nations, the locations of good educational facilities and hospitals are usually in big cities, raising many concerns among residents living in rural areas. Some individuals believe that graduated teachers and doctors should be required to move to the suburbs, while others argue that they should have the right to decide where they can work. Although both views hold merit, I lean more towards the former perspective, which will be elaborated further in the essay.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people agree that new teachers and doctors should have the freedom to choose their workplaces. Notably, many individuals had dreamed of working in big cities since they were children to earn a higher income and help their families. Therefore, being transferred to work in rural areas after graduating can affect their dreams and hopes, leading to the fact that they might not have the motivation and enthusiasm to accomplish their tasks in the countryside, especially those who grew up in rural areas and only want to move to other places to get rid of poverty. This can not only affect individuals’ mental health but also negatively influence others in the workplace, since both doctors and teachers are required to work in collaborative environments.

On the other hand, I advocate that new doctors and teachers should be transferred to the suburbs to work for a few years. First and foremost, there are some newly graduated students who have not identified their suitable workplaces, and relocating them to rural areas might be better for their career development. To be specific, individuals only need to work in rural areas for a limited period, and they can choose to come back to the cities or continue working there after they understand more about their preferences. For instance, there have been many teachers and doctors who decided to have long-term commitment to work in the countryside because of the friendliness of people and the peaceful atmosphere there. Another justification for this is that everyone should be educated and enjoy their lives in good and equitable living conditions regardless of where they are living. As a result, the new teachers and doctors who have the necessary skills should be transferred to rural areas to contribute and help rural residents to access high quality healthcare and educational curriculum, promoting social equity of people in the world.

In conclusion, while giving residents the freedom to choose their workplaces can create opportunities for them to support their families and achieve their dreams, I contend that newly graduated teachers and doctors should be relocated to the suburbs for the best career orientation and to contribute to the better lives of rural residents.