In many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved?

Waste generation was an unresolved issue in many parts of the globe. In this recent times, there was a significant increase in amount of waste that is discarded by public through out the nation. There are various reasons that are associated with this issue and some initiatives can be taken to tackle this problem.

To begin with, there are several reasons, which led to this issue became worldwide concern. Firstly, materialistic culture of people. Individuals didn’t reuse the items, which they are used. Always buying new products instead of old one. Society is mainly focused on use and throw culture. Secondly, population explosion is concerned factor. There was a drastic incline in birth rate throughout the years. When there was a sudden increase in population, waste generation also increases. It led to environment hazards. Finally, improper management of garbage. Individuals simply throwing food packages to public places, because there was no adequate place for dumping.

In spite of this certain problems, we have to take measures to solve this issue. First and formost solution is creating awarness to the citizens. This can be done by giving education to the students in schools and celebrating a special day for recycling. Moreover, government can promote the use of reusable items like disposal bags and cups. For instance, Americans are using paper bags instead of plastic because there was a campaign named no plastic held in America. The effect of this compaign had a great influence in that place.

In conclusion, there are some numerous factors exist, which are the cause of this problem. However, it can be resolved only with help of government and individuals. Improper management can be evicted by putting dustbins in appropriate places, and warning boards are also very indeed. It is necessary to teach the people about its negative effects.