In many countries, large infrastructure projects are increasingly funded and managed by private companies rather than governments. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In various countries, individual companies are increasingly investing in and controlling a majority of infrastructure projects. I personnally believe that this is a positive improvement as it enhances competitiveness of companies and save the government’s budget.

The primary argument for my viewpoint is that private companies could become competetive due to this development. This is because they begin compete with each other and wanting surpass others in order to manage and fund large infrastructure projects. A statistics conducted by Cambridge University revealed that there has been an upward trend in the competitiveness level of private factories who want fund and control roads and transporting services since 2000, increasing dramatically from 10 percent in 2000 to over 60 percent in 2026. Therefore, competitive ability of factories due to their desire to fund and manage infrastructure services.

Another argument of my viewpiont is that this development serves as money saving improvement for the government. The main reason for this argument is that private companies will invest in infrastructure projects a host of their own budget, thereby saving a great deal portion of government’s budget. For instance, Chinese government saved over 3 billion dollars due to private factories who invested in roads and other infrastructure projects. This demonstrates that government will save a large amount of its money, if individual companies fund such projects, therefore being able to enhance roads, alondside saving money.

In conclusion, I strongly argue that infrastructure service fundings and managements by individual companies is entirely benefitial. As discussed above, not only does it develop competitiveness amongst companies, but it also saves a host of nation’s budget.