In many countries life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon

In this day and age,extending lifespan has been a topic of general interest.Some people believe that it brings many advantages. However, others think that it could also have some negative effects. Discussed below are several benefits and drawbacks of this issue.

On the one hand, people should recognize that there are lots of advantages from boosted longevity. A very important point to consider is that the young generation receive several wealth of experiences from elderly people. For instance, we can use their knowledge to improve jobs and businesses, so they can flourish in the community. Another point is that the world will be better. This means that the mental health of people living longer is also improving a lot, so folks are becoming kinder, more responsible and friendlier to each other.

On the other hand, in addition to the important benefits of this problem, it has some disadvantages. In fact, people have this opinion because of a strain and costs in health service. The older you are, the more likely you are prone to get diseases, and this leads to high demand for health care.As a result, society faces overloading of the health system as well as reducing the quality of service. Moreover, improving life duration puts a significant stress on youth about job opportunities. It is clear that available positions may be fewer due to the presence of older workers, leading to stiffer competition for jobs typically sought by young people.

In conclusion, the above mentioned have given some advantages as well as disadvantages of this issue. Its drawbacks should be taken into account. People should take advantage of the pros and minimize the cons of this problem.