In many countries life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon

Generally speaking in recent years, life expectancy which shows the quality of life and hoop for a better feature has increased among numerous people all around the world. Despite the fact that, this factor illustrated the effort of the governments and a good feature for the society it also comes at costs. Nevertheless, in my opinion the pros and cons are somehow balanced in the end.

Talking about the benefits, at first increasing in life expectancy is a conclusion of improving life qualities and reducing the stress and risks of everyday life. Which means in a society with a high level of life expectancy people have an easier life and higher hoop for feature. This leads the people to be more efficient, productive and satisfied in the society. As a result, the community grow magnificently during time. The second advantages is that by increasing the life expectancy people live longer and the younger generation can easily benefits from their experiences and guidance which they obtained through the up and downs of life so they can avoid those bitter experiences.

Talking about the disadvantages when people get to live longer and older through the time they will get lots of illness and disease. In contrast, they will need a vast type of social services like psychiatrist and physical treatment that will cost the government lots of budget that it could cause myriad problems for the authorities in the feature. The second drawback is while people live longer they have to work longer years and this will ends to government increasing the retirement age. On the other hand, if the government don’t increase the retirement the elderly people have to rely on pension system or on the younger works to spend their life. In short, it will cause problems either for government or the younger generation.

In conclude, increasing life expectancy has numerous benefits, like improved qualities of live and greater contribution to community it has some drawbacks like health and finance problems. In my opinion as Saied earlier the merits and demerits somehow will balance each other in the end, but the best for the society is by considering further solution maximize the advantages.