In many countries life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon

In many countries, as quality of life gets better the longevity of people is incresing compared to past centuries. A lots of circumstances have impacted to life longevity.

To begin, most of historical events, such as World War 1 and 2, epidemics, poverty and slavery influenced to life longevity in a bad way. However, nowadays number of elderly people is rising, they can share their experience and wisdom with younger generation to supportand give useful advises. Moreover, grandparents look after grandchildren while parents busy with work. For example, many children from Russian are raised and looked after by grandparents compared to European countries.

On other hand, elderly generation considerd as economic burden. There are medical spendings to support life sustenance, which can strain the government budget and tax payers. Also, the age-related health-conditions can be challenging. Additionally, job maintance in corporation for younger people can be problematical due to prolonged employment, where youngesters have less chances for employemnt and arise comptitions for job positions. For instance, situation in Japan, where nearly 30 % of population are elderly. Afterward, Japan is recognized as the most aging country in the world. Unfortunately, there are risks that Japan could become an endangered nation.

In conclusion, due to incresing life expectancy many elderly can play a role of mentor in younger generation life and can share their experience and wisdom, meanwhile healthcare challanges and spending can strain the government budget and can impact to employment.