In many countries life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon

City always overwhelms people with its glitz and beauty but living in a busy city is not for everyone. This essay will clarify the positives and negatives of living in metropolitan area, ultimately arguing that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, city dwellers have more opportunities to climb the career ladder. Thus, earning money is easier to them. For instance, Ho Chi Minh city is known as the largest economic center of the country. Consequently, it attracts and creates a lot of talented people in this field. This means that, our standard of living will be improved. Secondly, another advantage is that it gives easy access to modern facilities and infrastructure such as in transportation, education and health care. For example, in transportation, highway is built to ensure smooth flow of traffic so that the commuting will be more efficiently.

On the other hand, pollution such as water or air is one of the major disadvantages of living in a busy city. Most of the smog and hazardous waste come from vehicles and industrial factories. And on long term issues, it will damage our health and spirit. Besides, people who live in rural areas have higher cost of living comparing to the countryside. Although they still work hard, it is so difficult to buy houses or cars, especially low income people.

In conclusion, despite the fact that living in a busy city often has traffic and pollution issues with higher cost of living, greater opportunites and education make it an ideal place to live in due to its advanced technolgy and medical survices.