In many countries, most shops and products become identical. Some people think it is a positive development, while others believe it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, various countries bear a resemblance to markets and products. Some believe that this is a positive trend, whiler others disagree with this opinion due to its impacts on cultural diversity and local economies. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my perspective of this development.

Due to the global integration, shops and goods become similar. This trend can lead to some benefits in terms of culture and finance. There is no doubt that the similarity of stores and products can elevate people’s standards. since they will choose the products with proper money that they spend. Thus, brands will focus on their production process in order to bring the optimal experience to their customers. For instance, due to the competitive market, brands have to invest more in advertising and establishing their unique brand identity. This can help the brands establish position in that industrial. Additionally, when travelling abroad, tourists can seek for the familiar products which can mitigate cultural shock, creating a comfortable and soothing environment.

However, the similarity of brands and items still brings various drawbacks. Producing similar products across countries can lead to a loss of cultural identity since global brands can easily replace retail markets and local businesses. Therefore, it is crucial to balance the development of traditional and global products. Moreover, as global supply chains always involve carbon footprints and resource consumption, the environment will be significantly influenced by massive production, leading to remarkably environmental consequences.

In conclusion, the growing similarity of shops and goods has both positive and negative aspects. While it brings quality products, it also affects the cultural heritage and environmental sustainability. Supporting both global and local businesses can ensure that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.