In many countries, much money is spent by governments and individuals for national days such as new year and religious festivals To what extent you agree or disagree?

In today’s increasingly globalized world, national days play a vital role in rezidents’ daily lives. Therefore governments and individuals tend to spend large amounts of money on celebrating these holidays. Personally I believe that there are some benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, national day and religious festivals are one of the best ways to be close to family, relatives, and friends. People often purchase gifts and prepare festive meals to have dinner together. Especially on New Year’s Day, in many countries, governments allocate money from the budget for decorating cities’ squares to stimulate a miraculous atmosphere. These kinds of changes on national days make citizens happier, and encourage them to share this special day with their family, by creating meaningful memories.

On the other hand, in some cases, a desire to make festivals more unforgettable leads to significant environmental issues. For example, events involving the setting of fireworks, organized by individuals and governments for entertainment purposes, encourage air pollution and promote carbon dioxide. Moreover, outcomes after these events provide increasing health problems, among elderly people particularly.

In contrast, allocating money from the budget to make holidays more enjoyable is a great idea for organizing family gatherings. However, humans should remember that they are responsible not only for themselves, but for the environment and society. Therefore, I think the advantages and disadvantages of this trend are equally.