In many countries, people are spending more time working and less time with their families. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people are becoming increasingly work-oriented and spending less time with their families. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to depression and weaken family bonds because the more time we spend with our family, the more confident and emotionally stable we tend to become.

One serious issue that makes this trend negative is that working for a long time can lead people to have some breakdowns in their mental health. Spending most of the time at work can make them experience all levels of stress and depression because all that presser not realistic and not healthy for our brain systems, which eventually leads to anxiety. For instance, many employees who prioritize their careers over their families report feeling isolated.

Another issue is that staying at work for too long can be bad for our emotional expressions such as a lack of love or confidence. In other words individuals need to be close to social interactions and being surrounded by the family is such a blessing or they will make the family bonds weaker. So we have to be carful to these kinds of issues cause it will lead to anxiety and family problems.

In conclusion, the increasing trend of prioritising work over family life is largely negative. It can seriously affect mental health by causing stress, anxiety, and depression, and can also weaken family bonds, reducing emotional support and confidence. Therefore, individuals should strive to balance work and personal life in order to maintain both their emotional well-being and strong family relationships.