In many countries, people can eat a wide variety of food today. As a result,they eat food from other regions instead of local food. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Countries, espeacially with diversed culture populace and advanced technology, can offer a wide variety of foods from other regions or tradition.As a result, people often choose the more delicious foods from other regions than the local foods.It seems obvious that, overall, the advantages outweight disadvantages.

Initially, in our modern economy, technology is advancing and hence local people have to compete other people from all around the world in many areas, such as music industries and film industries. Even professional workers have to hone their skills constantly to be able to compete other professionals from other countries. To sum up above, people have a chance to choose the better one nowadays.Consequently, if the taste of local foods cannot compete the foreign foods, they will not have much demand.To provide the worst case scenerio, local foods can disappear slowly and the lacal food industries can shut down.

On the other hand, trying other traditional foods is also culture sharing, which can foster empathy and love between one culture and another.In addition to that, we can also inspire those foods’ flavours and reproduce the similar but better foods. A Japanese chef named Uzuke from United States, for example, inspired famous Italian Tiramisu soup and combined that flavour with his traditional Japanese soup, Kuro. Then he invented an exceptional dish which became really famous globally.

In conclusion, local people prefering to foods from other regions has some repurcussion, such as local food factories can shut down and local foods will be replaced by other traditional foods.In contrast, by trying and inspiring foods from other regions we can foster culture sharing and advance the foods for better.