In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be seen in numerous countries that citizens have to spend a lot of money for healthcare services; therefore, it is thought by some that the government should give funds for free medical services for their citizens. I firmly agree with this statement that the government should provide free healthcare services. It has a number of benefits,such as increasing life expectancy,growth in birthrate, and a healthy population. However,there are some reasons why this free service is not possible in some countries.

To begin with,there are a plethora of advantages to free medical care,which really helps to increase the average age of people. Many people in the world often die from a lack of medical treatment because they cannot afford expensive treatments for some diseases. As a result, many people die at a very young age. Free treatments provided by governments can stop this unnecessary death,which can lead to a rise in life expectancy.

Secondly, many countries today are facing difficulties with their decreasing birthrate,which can destroy a country’s economy and tradition. Many couples are not having children because the cost of having a child is so high in some countries that they tend to avoid giving birth, so the population is falling. For instance,in Japan, one study found that their population is reducing by 2% every year. So that’s why if the government takes proper steps for free healthcare services, then these problems might be solved in no time.

Finally, a healthy population is very essential for a country’s economy. If citizens are not in good condition, then productivity will decrease gradually. Hence, the effects of that can be seen in nations financial growth. If free medical care is provided, then the hole generation can stay healthy, and certainly productivity will increase.

To conclude,having a system for free healthcare services is not only beneficial for people but also very crucial for the development of countries because people are the valuable assets of a country.