In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many nations around the world charge their citizens for healthcare expenses, but it has been argued that the cost should be covered by the governments. I strongly agree that health care should be free around the world, because it is a basic human right to receive medical care and people who pay tax should be exempted from paying for treatments at public hospitals.

First of all, governments hold responsibility to support and improve the livelihoods of their citizens. Health care is one of the most essential aspect of well-being, and getting treatments for illnesses shouldn’t be made impossible due to financial limitations. It could result in loss of life or long-term disability if an individual end up post-poning the required medical procedure because they can’t afford to pay hospital bills. Additonally, civil servants in the healthcare sector have sworn moral obligation to provide assistance to anyone in need of care. For example, in the case of treating homeless people in slums, the service should be made free of charge too.

Moreover, people pay the amount of tax mandated by the authoriries either annually basis or through goverment tax for goods and services. Since tax-payer money contributes in the funding of public infrastructures such as hospitals, citizens have every right to expect free medical care. For example, in the UK, although the income tax is quite high, people willing pay their taxes because of the free and quality health care provided by the NHS. Hence, every tax paying family should be entitled to get free service at public clinics and hospitals.

In conclusion, demanding for free medical care from the governments around the world is justified. It is a basic human-right that is crucial to uphold public heatlh standards and plus, people would like to feel the perks for all the tax they have paid.