In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a widespread debate among some developing countries on whether healthcare should be provided free of cost or whether people should pay for medical services. I believe considering healthcare as a priority for any nation, it should be provided at no extra cost, as many people struggle to access services because of higher costs.

on the one hand, if medical services are free, everyone will use them regardless of their economic status in society. As a result, the country’s health statistics and average lifespan will improve. Moreover, there are fewer chances of fraud and scams in the healthcare system as it maintains transparency because of no additional cost. For instance, many private insurance companies ask for a monthly fee to provide basic healthcare services because there is no regulatory bodies or government involved. Therefore, people have to struggle to live healthy lifestyles. I think free healthcare services can build trustworthiness and Increase longevity among society.

On the other hand, Many developing countries have private medical service that can lead to unfair service distribution in society. consequently, Rich people can afford health care services whereas poor people have to struggle to pay the higher costs of serivces. For instance, Developing countries like Pakistan and Iran have poor healthcare stats because of unregulated medical services.

To conclude, Universal access to healthcare should be a priority for all nations, There should be no extra charge for medical services. I think healthcare should be a necessity, not a luxury as not everyone can afford it. Therefore, the government should provide all the medical services and promote healthy living.