In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

“Health is Wealth”; The qote itself suggest the importance and value of a life. Healthcare is quite a debatable questation among the nations. A large amount of the population in the globe believes that the healthcare is a basic nessacity and that is why it should be free for all, while others think it migh get misuse or dtoriate the quality, so the everyone should pay depending of what type of treatment they required. I’m agree that it cold misuse, however, still think of a thoght of free medical care for most of the treatments. Is there any possibility to have a perfect policy? not known yet.

Firstly, hospital is, indeed an essential need of human rights. If you met with any accident, weather a small cut or a life threatening injury, the first thing which comes to mind is to save the person rather than thinking if we can afford the bill or not. This gave us enough clearity that why people demanding free hospitalised services. Amblance, as an example, must be free, or else, poor people might not be able to reach at hospital on time, death, will be the reasult.

On the other side, quality compromise if all medical facilities being free. Furthermore, human mind can easily tends to aqure any free services, in result these facilities could be misuse. For an instance, they perform teeth surgery even though it’s not require which eventally affect the budget of the government and result in tax.

Overall, it is true that the medication is, nowadays, becoming an essential thing, still It would have some cap at certain areas. Canada is one of the best example where most of the medical treatments are free of charge except teeth and eyes.