In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In a number of nations citizens have to support themselves financially when it comes to medical expenses, but others claim that it is the governments’ duty to supply them with free healthcare. This essay agrees with the aforementioned notion and states that good health isn’t just a human right, but it can benefit the economy in a national scale.

Disease isn’t a choice that humans can control. It can affect us in all ages and throughout all socioeconomic levels. Because medicine or medical care is relatively expensive, it is not a privilege everyone can enjoy. Therefore, it should be labeled as a human right. For example, there are countless infants born with congenital malformations in their body, as such there are families who dont have the required finances to treat them.

Furthermore, the country’s economy might experience a great boost. Workers and employees can go back into work much quicker, as they are treated much faster without worrying about finances to treat their illnesses. In contrast to the fact that, if they stayed at home, the illness will only get worse, which can prolong their absence of work. As a result, negatively affecting the workforce and the overall economy. For instance, a company can experience very few sick leaves and improve it productivity if all of it’s employees got free medical care.

In conclusion, many nations around the globe has its’ citizen pay for their medical care. However, the government should pay for it instead. Every human being has a right to good health. In addition to having a healthy society, it can also increase human productivity, which in turn benefits the economy. In my opinion, free healthcare is a right and should be implemented by governments in order to progress as nation.