In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Health care system is very crucial in development of any country. some countries thake the responsibility of there citizen’s health care other sau medic is individuals responsibilites. Well I am agree with the second point of view and i will explain this notion in upcoming paragraphs.

“Nothing is free in this world” the saying is true when it comes to the free healthcare system. it is true that some countries provide free medical services to the civilians, but they take the money out of their pockets as a taxes. For example, In Australia the medical system is totaly free for their citizens, however income tax is as high as 35%. On the other hand medical insurance is very economical compared to this high taxes. For intance, if a person is earning seven hundres to eight hundred dollers bi-weekily can easily pay 50 to 80 dolllers as their medical insurance premium and it is not mandatory that your primum will increase with the income. And also with the increasing compition in the insurance market there are many affordable plans are available nowadays.

But yes, some people can argue that if healthcare is not free for everyone many people can ignore to visit which can result in non healthy nation in long run but free medical system can also cause unnecessary vists aswell. it is individuals responsibility to take care if his health. And if hospitals have only those patients who are really sick they can provide better services. For example, if a hospital have 100 patients and only 40 of them are there who need a real treatment hospital have to spent considerable amount of time on other 60 people. Patients who actually need medical help could recieve better treatment if those 60 could be eliminated.

I beleive government should focus on other areas like infrastructure development where common person can not help. medical system can be hendeled with the help of insurance and better life style.