In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The debate over free medical care and supplies providing and the cost has been going for a very longtime. Some people think that healthcare shouldn’t require payments and should be offered by governments. I disagree that medications and doctors follow up shouldn’t be free for everyone but government can find a way to make the service more affordable to different levels of the society.

To begin with, Medical supplies and healthcare requirements are not very cheap. Building advanced hospitals actually requires a huge fund from the nation. So, providing this service for free is not very applicable. However, I believe that the government should find a balance where variation in the provided service should exist where every families can find an affordable medical centers. For example, Large and developed hospitals have been built in the country while the national hospitals have been ceased, leaving certain segment of the population the privilege of going to medical centers to rich families only. Moreover, Companies should provide medical insurance for their employees with discount or advantages suits the worker monthly income and living level.

Additionally, the increasing scarcity of drugs, medications, and medical supplies used daily makes it very hard for the government to provide these needs. To illustrate, the prices of pharmaceutical products are increasing, declining their buying rate. So, unfortunately, the patients need to pay for their medical need. On the other hand, we can find a suitable healthcare rationing system to help providing every individual with their needed medical care.

To be concluded, Healthcare is an necessary element in every civilian live. But providing this service for free is an extremely challenging task, specially, with increasing cost and reduced resources. Hence, I don’t agree that healthcare should be provided for free for everyone, instead a good healthcare system should to applied that ensure everyone can afford the needed medications while considering the salary.