In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our contemporary world, most drink and food manufacturers prefer to use plastic containers rather than bottles or metal ones also in many countries, they are used daily. In my following essay I will discuss both sides of the argument by giving clear explanations and give my own opinion.

One compelling aspect of the issue is economically. Due to the fact, plastic dishes and products are inexpensive than tin and cans. Thus, the companies which produce drinks and food choose plastics to save money and make cheaper products than other companies. As a consequence, consumers can purchase cheaper ones. Additionally, the plastic containers may be used as useful things like plant pots or boxes for small items after, they use them. For example, my mother always buys plastic container food, because they are not expensive. Then she uses the containers as a plant pot or make some toys for kids.

On the other hand, the risky reactions between food ingredients and toxic substance of plastic containers. Some poisonous chemicals are used to make plastic boxes. Therefore, after a particular period, the plastic starts to separate some toxic chemical elements. Next, the chemicals react with food then, they affect its quality and taste. That is why shopkeepers and food, drink manufacturers have to sell their products as soon as possible. If customers consume a product which reacted with toxic chemicals, it may have negative impacts on their health.

Ultimately, in the modern age, in many parts of the world, plastic containers have become more conventional and food and drink companies use them more regularly than ever. In my point of view, the advantages of plastic containers outweigh its disadvantage.