In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Schoolchildren’s inappropriate attitude is becoming one of the most concerning issues in the majority of nations. Personally, I believe the social environment might be a contributing factor, and the integration of parents and teachers could solve it. In the following paragraphs, I will outline the main causes of the problem and ways to curb it.

It is without a doubt that family plays a pivotal role in shaping young minds. Particularly, it is highly likely that parents can influence children’s behavior to a higher level than anyone around them. As an example, scientific research found that 60–70% of teenagers` personal traits has been developed by observing and imitating what their parents actually do. Thus, parents who have strong language and a disrespectful manner give rise to their children having an attitude problem at school.

Furthermore, friends also have a part to play in impacting children`s behavior at school. That is to say, teens who have struck up a relationship with disaffected youth probably show signs of misbehavior since badly-natured peers tend to lead them to break school regulations involving missing lessons or disrespecting tutors. For example, in one of the Russian blockbusters named ‘The Word of a Guy, a child prodigy turns into a totally different teenager who develops anti-social behavior when he joins his school’s juvenile delinquents.

Although it seems impossible to modify one`s natural character, with both teachers and parents efforts, educational institutions can address issues relating to students` personality traits. In detail, professors should monitor students’ behavior at school. Once they identify the students involved in mindless violence during or out of the classroom, they need to notify their parents, who are responsible for taking drastic actions to tackle it. As a viable choice of measure, parents should discipline their children for being disruptive influences, poisoning the atmosphere for others. Moreover, authorities at the school can make a report to the police in order to send a number of badly-behaved pupils to appropriate correction camps in cases where parents fail to take responsibility to fix this problem.

In conclusion, in my viewpoint, family members as well as peers could be a primary factor in impacting juveniles` behavior, and only school directors and parents are able to tackle it.