In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that most of the nations around the world have prohibited smoking in public areas such as hospitals, movie halls, public transportation which in general is accepted by the citizens. This essay completely agrees with the statement because passive smoking causes many health-related problems, and it helps the smokers to quit smoking.

Smoking creates a burden for the people who are already suffering with asthma and lung infections. The smoke produced through variety of cigarettes creates an atmosphere of harmful toxins which when inhaled by the non-smokers causes lung cancer and breathing issues. For example, after Indian government prohibited smokers to smoke outdoor, there was a significant decline in lung cancer cases which was noticed in the hospitals.

The secondary reason is that it will help people lose the addiction problem. When common grounds are blocked for smoking, people are generally scared to smoke outside due to high fines placed by the country and have to wait the entire day to go back home to enjoy their cigar’s which is time taking. As a result, it forces the smokers to leave the habit and creates a mental relief. For instance, the social pressure brought upon the smokers because of the chants of non-smokers on the streets will make them quit smoking.

In conclusion, the countries create laws to ban smoking is an initiative step and I believe this could save many people from suffering and reduce the number of smoking community.