In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, smoking in public areas opposes the law in some countries and being supported by a lot of people. This essay totally agrees with this statement as this ban assists people to get rid of cigarettes and to reduce such unfavorable habit’s effect on people’s health.

The main benefit of banning smoking in public places, is its encourage on quitting cigarettes in people who became addicted to them. Cigarettes contain special substance called nicotine, which make smokers attached to it, and struggle when it is absent. With their workplaces and regular visiting facilities being prohibited, smokers will not have any choice than quitting smoking in order to prevent their separation from public. For instance, in many counties, smoking in public places is punished by a large fine, which is reducing individual’s number who refuse to pay for emitting smoke.

The second reason on why cigarettes are being banned, is its crucial effect on people’s health. Smokes from cigarettes have ability to burn up lung cells, leading to unpleasant consequences. Together with smoking individuals, other passers-by are suffering because of fumes too. It is researched that second-hand smoking is more health-destructing than the self-smoking, with high probability of emergence of respiratory diseases and weakening overall health. For example, these days in hospitals, patient with lung sicknesses are appearing more and more as the cause of cigarette fumes.

In conclusion, with the intention of improving society’s health and lessening smoking addicts, banning cigarettes in public places will be the most immense action.