In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What's the situation like in your country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part-time jobs?

In the majority of countries, juveniles might be encouraged to work in a part-time job. In other words, it is argued by some that more and more youngsters are eager to work during their studies. I strongly disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will explain the same circumstance in my country and I will also present some benefits and drawbacks of working young people.

It is believed by some that youngsters should work in part-time jobs. Some people may think if teenagers initiate to work, they will experience new things when during their work. That is to say, not only can young people find new opportunities when they work, but also they can be familiar with job’s atmosphere and cope with it. Moreover, it is considered by some that juveniles may not have this chance to earn a considerable amount of money and effort their costs unless they work in a part-time career. Some people may believe that learning an occupation can help youngsters in the future, especially in some countries with an awful economic situation. Take my country as an example. This is because, a lot of people encourage teenagers to work in some jobs.

I am personally against with this idea due to some significant reasons. Firstly, if teenagers do part-time jobs, they may not have sufficient time to study. In my perspective, although, working in youth might have various advantages, it can take juveniles’ time do their tasks in schools. Secondly, some jobs might be challenging for young people and it often takes a lot of time to be compatible with their career. In my view, if young people concentrate on their studies, they will achieve their goals sooner.

To conclude, there is no doubt that working part-time can lead to new experience and opportunities or earn some money for youngsters. I personally think, it would be better for teenagers to focus on studying their lessons, in particular, some students who are into studying, as working part-time might be tough and time-consuming for teenagers.