In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What's the situation like in your country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part-time jobs?

Nowadays, in some countries like Canada and USA, people prefer to do part-time jobs, especially international students. But, in my country, younger ones like to work in home-based businesses like agriculture and dairy farming. This essay will explain the pros and cons of doing part-time work.

On the one hand, this trend has multifarious benefits. One of the most important advantages is that one can easily manage their work-life balance. To explain it, a person can do their studies along with doing a part-time work, even he or she can earn money to pay their school fees, house rent and bills. For example, in Canada, most of the international students work as part-timers as they have to pay their tuition fees and earn money to fulfill their basic needs. Moreover, it is beneficial for those who want to do two jobs at the same time. To discuss it, some people prefer to have two part-time jobs to gain their experience in different fields.

On the other hand, it has several disadvantages. The most important one is job insecurity. People face few issues while working as part-timers as companies in Canada and USA prefer to recruit full-timers first instead of part-time workers. They think that full-time workers would love to work with them for long term. Because part-timers can leave the job anytime when they are offered with more benefits by any company. Apart from this, it leads limited work experience among employees. When a company trains their employees and they start working, then they gain their experience. But, if they leave the job after a short term, it leads imbalance between the staff as then company have to recruit a new employee as a beginner.

In conclusion, although this trend has benefits like proper work-life balance, it has negatives like job insecurity and lack of experience.