In many countries, teenagers are spending less time doing physical activities and more time using digital devices. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be suggested to address it?

In modern life, teenagers are spending less time doing physical activities, and this is the greatest problem all over the world, and more time using technology. I will provide causes of this issue, and I also offer resolution to tackle this problem and present justifications.

There are many reasons why adolescents prefer spending most of their time using technology. Firstly, due to the fact that modern technology offers entertainment, adolescents prioritize spending their time playing video games. Therefore, it has an adverse impact on teenagers’ body, as they are not involved in sports. This is particularly dangerous for young generation, because using digital devices is the preferred method of spending time among them. For example, due to this trend, obesity among teenagers is considered the most severe obstacle. As a consequence, the number of adolescents with obesity will increase, leading to other issues with body.

However, there are some measures, which may solve this problem. First of all, teenagers should do sports and maintain a healthy lifestyle, as these factors can help them to become more active. Accordingly, young generation will maintain body in a fit shape, which can help them to avoid potential problems with their bodies. Thus, it is an effective way to involve teenagers doing physical activities. For instance, there are some apps in phones, that can help adolescents do physical activities more regularly. Hence, it is extremely beneficial for everyone, especially for youth. This clearly illustrates that this approach can help youth to avoid this issue.

In conclusion, the major reason why teenagers spend less time doing physical activities is technology facilities, that hinder teenagers doing something. Nevertheless, this problem can be solved by involving adolescents to do physical exercises.