In many countries, the government spend a large amount of money on arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more money on health and education. Dicuss both sides and give your own opinion

Opinions diverge on the distribution of national funding. While many people state budget should be allocated to arts, other argues that healthcare and education deserve more financial resources. This essays would examine the differing viewpoints, ultimately concluding that an equal amount of money distributed to all three sectors could be the most multifaceted approach

On the one hand, the belief that artistic values should be heavily funded is justifiable to some extent. Regarding cultural terms, it is evident that arts can significantly foster national pride. This is because many forms of art such as music, painting, sculptures could be seen as a means of preserving historical, traditional values and showcasing craftsmanship, indicating a country’s identity and distinctive character. Hence, promoting arts may instill a strong sense of pride and appreciation in citizens. This is perfectly exemplified in the case of national anthem, which is capable of encouraging patriotism because it mainly reflect the determination and sacrifice of previous generations, cultivating a sense of gratitude and unity.

On the other hand, it is equivocally reasonable to state that more practical sectors such as healthcare and education should acquire greater governmental investment. In particular, a healthy labour workforce is pivotal to national industry operations thanks to its contribution to the work productivity and outcome. Besides, investing money on medical systems and staff can also be beneficial for a country to confront with potential hazards such as CV19 pandemic as well as stimulate public immunity. Furthermore, in this intellect-driven economy, enhancing education system is crucial in order to create a competent worker generation. This qualified workforce may lead to economic growth and a reduction in poverty rate, which play an important role in a national overall development.

In conclusion, I personally believe that governmental investment should be equally directed to arts, healthcare and education for the sake of citizens’ holistic well-being.