In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, many countries are experiencing growth in the level of crime and crimes are getting more brutal year by year. There are several reasons, such as poor morality and growing living expenses, that lead to an increase in the crime rate. Having said that, it could be tackled, by applying some techniques, which are using more severe penalties and providing work.

The crime rate is accelerating due to some factors. One of them is poor morality. Parents are accountable for and play a pivotal role in teaching morality. Thus, from an early age, parents have to nurture and teach their children moral values. In other words, parents are guides and teachers in their child’s world. A negative environment can influence individual mindset and manner. For instance, a teenager with a lack of morality may easily be driven to crime by negative people. Everything begins with poor moral values. Another factor is rising living expenses. It primarily reason why level of crime is increasing. No one wants to be a criminal or is born with. The rising cost of living has increased financial pressure on individuals. Apartments, tax, food and low salary urge people to transform to criminals. To provide their living expenses and earn abundant amount of money they are choosing crime. For example, Pablo Escobar was initial mechanic and he joined to drug dealers group because of financial strain.

To remedy the situation, society should implement more severe punishments, such as execution or cutting part of their body, for criminals. If government introduce brutal penalties, the crime rate would be decline. That is because, now for crime judge sentence from 3 to 12 years of prison and after exiting the prison they are doing the same work. However, when their body part is cut or executed, other their colleagues would never commit a crime again. Another solution is providing high salary and wage work. Because of unemployment, the public are committing crimes like burglary, pickpocketing and others. If the government creates novel workplaces with all facilities and opportunities, criminals could give up committing crimes. With these solutions, we can reduce the crime rate.

To conclude, the level of crime is growing because of poor morality and rising living expenses. However, we could tackle it by creating new workplaces for unemployed individuals and implementing more brutal punishments.