In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

In the modern world, the level of crimes in many states is considered to experience a significant increase. Moreover, they are becoming far tough and cruel. This essay will deeply explore the factors which cause the issue and the measures should be taken to solve it.

Let us start with taking a closer look at why the problem of more and more crimes occur nowadays. Firstly, existing laws do not have a considerable impact on society. They are not accomplished enough to support permanent nomocracy. If an offender knows how to trick the law, nothing deters him. Secondly, myriads of crimes are committed by children from dysfunctional families. They are the hostages of certain circumstances, they didn’t have a correct example of a role model. Such adolescent usually follow special psychological patterns, which lead them to future imprisonment. They may starts from some petty crimes, afterwards it becomes more serious as burglaries, shoplifting, kidnapping, raping etc.

Turning to the measures should be taken to prevent such problems one can mention that the main one is to improve the legislation by making some alterations. For instance, implementing stricter laws may became the deterrent for those who intent to perpetrate a crime. Besides, government should take care of the general well-being of society, as it directly influences crime rate. For example, implementing special institutions for children from disadvantaged families to help them understand that there are variety of other ways to earn money without any harm for society. Both psychologist and law enforcement have to work with them and explain necessary things.

To conclude, if below-ranged methods will be taken into account, crimes are believed to diminish soon.