In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think it is happening? (causes) How to solve this issue? (solutions)

In recent years, the globe has been suffering from environmental problems, mainly due to deforestation and the poaching of animals. This led to a decline in the number of plants and animals in many countries around the world. This essay will discuss both causes and solutions.

On the one hand, the proportion of animals and plants has decreased; one of the main causes is deforestation for industrialization and housing. For example, according to a survey conducted by the forestry department in Vijayawada, the proportion of forest in Nallamala has significantly declined from 80% to 60%, mainly due to commercialization. Therefore, many of the plants that are essential for pure oxygen declined rapidly, and also declined in animals due to the cutting of plants. Additionally, the hunting of animals was another reason for the rapid decrease in animals, which are essential for maintaining biodiversity.

On the other hand, to solve this problem govenrment has to introduce new rules and should impose punishment. For instance, recently, the Indian government has passed the new GEO, with a set of new rules against deforestation and the hunting of animals, with five years of jail and the collection of more fines. Moreover, many rural people do not know the importance of plants and animals in the universe, and conducting awareness programmes may help to reduce poaching and deforestation.

In conclusion, the large number of plants and animals declined, mainly due to deforestation and poaching for industrialization and commerical purpose. This problem can be solved by implementing rules and providing more awareness programs, which are essential for maintaining biodiversity.