In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think it is happening? (causes) How to solve this issue? (solutions)

In many parts of the world, biodiversity is decreasing holistically because of over exploitation and deforestation. Social campaigning and effective steps of government can restore biodiversity and resolve this issue.

In many countries of the world, the number of flora and fauna are declining day by day due to over hunting and deforestation. In many parts of the globe, people are hunting animals for managing their food and earning money. Globally, animals are considered as the valuable source of proteins, therefore people exploit them for their physical protein deficiencies. Ony only this, but also animal bodies are the expensive sources of costly products, which have very high demands globally. That is why people are massively hunting them. Moreover, plants are deforesting for constructing residences worldwide as well as being considered as the building blocks of constructing houses. In addition, they are also very rich sources of some rare categories of plant-derived proteins. Because of these reasons, people are cutting down plants and deforesting is happening all over the world. Therefore, the number of animals and plants is decreasing throughout the world. For example, the number of Royal Bengal tigers and rare species of trees in Sundarban of an Asian country named Bangladesh is decreasing because of over-hunting and deforestation.

Furthermore, to protect these natural resources like animals and plants (which are the key components of our eccosystem), the importance of social campeign knows no bounds. Because social campaigning can make awareness among the general people and keep them away from destroying these resources. Contemporarily, the government can take very strong measures to protect over exploitation and cutting down trees for any purpose. For instance, there is much evidence that these measures have acted properly to stop and restore biodiversity globally.

In conclusion, it can be said that for the conservation of these natural resources such as animals and plants, social campaigning and government can play a vital role.