In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Rate of individuals suffering from distress is gradually rising from time to time worldwide. Although this may come as a big issue with no possible solutions, there are numerous ways to solve this situation that can be integrated into most modern communities. This essay will discuss possible causes and solutions regarding this issue.

The increasing numbers of people who complain about their stress levels and its aspect to their lives can be caused by their professional or private lives. For example, a father can struggle with his new job and have disagreements with his job provider while he has to look after his toddler and infant while his significant other is gone for a while. This situation here is quite widespread around society. Furthermore, stress can be defined as a state of mind where the brain evaluates the term “fight-or-flight” under a tense situation. Biologically this term is caused by a specific neurotransmitter. This substance causes the brain to release ACTH; as a result of this, adrenaline is released to the blood. To sum up, this is a biological process that is natural and essential to survival. This is prevalent in every individual as this system already exists in human nature.

Even though it is a natural process, it can be prevented in order to preserve one’s mental well-being. Stress levels depend on the environment that a person is in, and lifestyle plays a substantial role in this situation. Since modern issues require contemporary solutions, in order to decrease these negatively high statistics, corporations can supply a mentor for employees to aid mental wellness. However, it is important to note that these mentors should not lead people for their own benefits. For this profession, individuals should be qualified. For example, the father I have mentioned before cannot find a solution for his personal life tensity, he can find a way to adapt to his new profession with the help of the assistant. The assistant could also utilize Artificial Intelligence to help whoever is in need. In addition, this solution provides communal help to citizens, and a gradual decrease will be seen in most graphs regarding stress.

To sum up, we can cultivate our professional environment to deal with vivid problems, using medical and psychological support with qualified professionals. In my opinion, people should be convinced that stress isn’t an unnatural state, rather it’s something humans can control.