In many countries, the pressure on students to achieve high grades is increasing. Some argue that this creates undue stress and anxiety. Others claim that it is necessary to prepare students for a competitive world. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many parts of the world, several learners are facing too much pressure to achieve high grades. It is widely believed that it can create undue stress and anxiety, while others opine that pressure is vital to prepare students for a competitive world. This essay will explore both the views in the upcoming paragraphs, along with my own perspective.

To begin with, due to excessive pressure of obtaining high marks, scholars are more likely to face stress as well as anxiety mainly because they are unable to enjoy stress free life. They often prioritise study rather than other recreational activities, leading to pushing them in a depression. For instance, a survey conducted in the US claimed that nearly 40% of learners experienced depression mainly because they did not participate in any outdoor sport, and focused more on study.

On the other hand, In this competitive world, competitions have increased as compared to past. In order to prepare their children, parents force them to obtain high grade as much as they can. Additionally, when children suffer from pressure, they are more likely to achieve better results. As a result, it offers them with an opportunity to face any type of challenge in their life, leading to becoming a successful person.

To recapitulate , I believe that pressure among students is crucial because with pressure, they are more likely to put their best efforts to achieve high score, which would result in a successful career.