In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

On the global scale, there is an increasing trend of wasted food at both the consumer and retail levels. In this essay I will give the real reason and suggest a possible solution to this issue.

From my perspective, I believe the primary reason to explain why many food consumers and retail levels cause the increase of leftover is the life standard are now more convenient than in the past. Flash back to the past, a growing number of individuals put up with lack of food in those days, which leads to the fact that they need to consume every bites of food they had. With the enhancement of the life quality, all types of food in the world can easily be accessed by all people, so that they already had a lot of things they want, which results in the reality that the eating habits of them tend to not finish their own meal anymore. For example, in some special occasions with the luxury meals, people are more likely to enjoy the atsmosphere rather than finding their happiness in food. As a result, more food waste will occur and that why it becomes a serious problem nowadays.

To deal with this problem, I recommend a solution to tackle it. Firstly, the government should create some campaigns for residents to help them increase their awareness about the important of food. By doing this, many people maybe do not want to waste food anymore because they feel this flicker of confusion and disappointment.

In conclusion, I believe the primary reason to explain why both consumers and retail levels cause the increase of leftover trend is the life standard are now more convenient than in the past.