In many countries, there's an increasing emphasis on standardized testing in schools. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach? How can schools better assess students' overall learning and development?

It is commonly preserved that some educational systems focus on standardised testing. This discussion will explore both benefits and drawbacks, as well as some solutions in better assessing students’ capabilities.

To begin with having tests often is a way of students knowing their status. A-levels can be find in almost all countries, consequently having tests is a preparation for such exams. To illustrate, schoolers study most of their life in hope of getting somewhere beneficial and achieving a better living. Without having a way of knowing themselves, it would be demanding understanding their level, their mistakes, and at the very end lerning from them.

However, some don’t achieve good results on tests, even though they are good students. Having the possibly of being graded only based on one result is unfair for the many. For instance, not all days are the same. Imagine having a bad day or being ill and having to write an important test. Logically, it’s challenging coping with something and attempting to work yourself out. Despite the fact that, testing informs us about our strength and weaknesses, some find it hard achieving their awaited results only through one grade.

A feasible approach to this issues could be that teacher should take notes on how a student is participating in the lesson. Someone can be great, in spite of tests. Raising their hands on the lesson or doing their homework every time, educators should pay attention and even grade it in a way too. A good behaviour in the class must always be somehow rewarded.

All things considered testing has both pros and cons. In addition, other possibilities should be taken to consideration in having fairer school systems, so individuals can have a chance to show their strengths.