In many countries, there's an increasing emphasis on standardized testing in schools. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach? How can schools better assess students' overall learning and development?

It is often argued that,standarized tezting assess students’overall learning better or not.While there are some drawbacks to accessing students’ knowledge with generalized tests, i believe there are also many necessary benefits shoul be considered.

One of the main advantages is that student know which parts of topics they must focus a lot, thus they do not waste a lot of time for learning unuseful facts.Another benefit is they study with right techniques which take less time which leads better result on exam.

There are also several disadvantages of studying just based on preknown tests.The first issue is students simply study due to coming tests.For instance,they just find the answers of questions from lecture material byheart, at the end they do not the main idea behind topics,put only necessary information on their head.Furtermore , students learn like a robot,do not do any research for better understanding which may cause reducing their some skills like critical-thinking decision-making abilities.

In conclusion, this approach to evaluating students’ knowledge based on generalized tests has both advantages and disadvantages.While it offers wasting less time ,no studying unnecessary part of topic ,less stress and high scores at the end of whole exam process.It also involves mitigating searching skills.That’s why school must do some experiments based on choosing better way for taking tests.