In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age from work outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about the length of time people working in their life which becomes a hotly-debated topic whether this notion is beneficial or harmful to society. While in numerous nations tend to prolong the retirement age from work, some given disagreements are thought that it poses a detrimental impacts not only employers but also for businesses. For my perspective, I ultimately learn towards the side that it have serve influence due to some detailed below.

Frist and foremost, the old people have contributed a great deal to society and have paid the taxes, raised family throughout their lives which is likely to squeezed their well-being for a long time. As a result, workers should be rested in a certain ages and pursuit their favourite activities. Besides, extending the retirement age can limit the job opportunities for the younger generations and increase the job competition because of the abundant older predecessors. Furthermore, many companies will be alleviated the productivity and innovation as a large number of the old are lack of the good health, creation and not able to effectively working leading to the economic hardship.

However, It is undeniable the profits from raising the working age for two major strategies. The first reason is that eliminating the burden of security system because a big investment is spent on pension fund annually for the retried people. From a societal perspective, older workers bring valuable expertise and mentorship to the workplace, which can be instrumental in training younger employees. This transfer of knowledge can foster a more skilled and competent

In conclusion, I recognized the benefits from growth of retirement age from work in some sides, I am firmly persuaded by the perspective that view this as a negative trend with grave socio and workforce.