Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary discourse, the proposition that customs and traditional ways are no longer relevant has sparked considerable debate defining different tribes and nationalities. While some proponents assert the statement considering it as a burden a significant others challenge this view on various grounds. From a critical standpoint, I partially agree with this assertion, as these traditions should be preserved, by eliminating the unnecessary customs which cause unnecessary burden in modern life.

At the heart of this issue lies the fact that some traditional and moral standards play a crucial role in preserving identity of nation and serving good purpose. For instance, respect to elder people in many societies and forms a basis for good relationship. Giving handshake is another, which shows politeness and respect to another person. These gestures and behaviour underscore the highlights and broader implication of humanity.

It is, however, important to acknowledge that critics often argue that not all the traditions are worth keeping. On the surface, this claim appears plausible, particularly when following the past custom bring adverse effect both financially and mentally. For example, culture followed by Uzbek weddings. They work for their entire lifetime to accumulate money for the wedding of their children. These tradition bears a little benefit for the people, and the money they spend for these events could be used for more valuable activates.

In conclusion, although the argument that tradition and culture may hold some superficial appeal, it is unconvincing when subjected to critical scrutiny. I firmly maintain that there are practices which only exist for demonstrative purpose of power and wealth, which I believe should be recognized and changed. As such, a more balanced and forward-thinking approach would be to build in this contemporary society.