In many countries, traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Why is this happening, and is it a positive or negative trend?

In many parts of the world, international fast food has become more popular, and it is replacing traditional food. In my view, this negative trend comes from time restriction and increasing price of food.

First of all, more and more individuals are getting busier during the day. Working and studying take a lot of energy and time, which makes difficult to cook national dishes every day. For instance, a person who has to work 10 hours during daytime is unable to prepare classic meals, and as the result he prefers to obtain fast food.

Secondly, another significant aspect is growing price of food. Traditional foods contain healthy and high-quality ingredients, which in recent years become more complicated and expensive to buy. For example, a simple, but healthful recipe can cost 2 days fast food eating, especially if human has low salary and save money to acquire something.

Moreover, it causes a lot of harmful effects for mankind’s health. Fast-making food usually includes damaging components such as low level oil, trans fat and excessive amount of sugar. As a result, it leads to many illnesses which can be complicated to get rid of and heal quickly.

In conclusion, the exchanging of traditional food by global quick meal has detrimental consequences. This trend breeds negative outcomes for people.