: In many countries, young people are facing difficulties in finding employment after graduating from university. What problems does youth unemployment cause? What solutions can be implemented to address these issues?

In many countries, young people are facing difficulties in finding employment after graduating from university. What are the reasons for this? What solutions can be implemented to address these issues?

There is a growing trend where an increasing number of university graduates are facing serious challenges in securing stable employment. While this can be largely attributed to lack of practical experience among graduates and the oversupply of graduates compared to the number of job vacancies, I believe that the problem can be effectively addressed by introducing mandatory internships and promoting entrepreneurships.

One compelling reason for students facing difficulties in finding employment after graduating from university can be absence of real-world work experience. With universities providing academic knowledge, many students leave higher education without industry projects, or part-time jobs relevant to their field, employers continue to prioritise practical competence and workplace readiness. The consequences are not confined to academic preparation and professional expectations makes many graduates appear inexperienced, but also extend to less competitive, ultimately playing a major role for entry-level job applicants. This is exemplified by completing industry placements during their studies, students gain essential workplace skills and a clearer understanding of professional expectations, which is young people enter the job market better prepared and more employable.

Another factor contributing to this issue would escalate to the oversupply of graduates. Since university enrolment rates have risen rapidly, especially in popular majors such as economics, business, law, and information technology, in many countries have not expanded at the same pace, creating intense competition among applicants. Consequently this not only provides start-up grants but also encourages young people to build their own ventures. Therefore, introducing mandatory internships and the oversupply of graduates compared to the number of job vacancies can be the driving forces behind why it creates new opportunities for others.

In conclusion, although lack of experience and the growing imbalance between finding employment, introducing internships and promoting entrepreneurships can successfully solve this growing global issue.