: In many countries, young people are facing difficulties in finding employment after graduating from university. What problems does youth unemployment cause? What solutions can be implemented to address these issues?

Youth unemployment is increasingly becoming a widespread concern, engendering various social and economic consequences. The main goal of this essay is to reveal possible causes of this globally developing tendency …

One of the most observable problems that this tendency can possibly cause is economic instability among the young community. The absence of stable working place precludes the youth from gaining financial independence, thus making them rely solely on family budget. What´s more, continuous unemployment engenders lack of self-esteem and confidence, followed by psychological pressure from the society, which may also cause mental health problems and insecurity among the youth.

To alleviate and address such problems, the governments should offer various policies, regarding stimulating companies that hire mainly young workers by offering them incentives or wage increase . Such actions could motivate companies to free more vacant places for youth. Furthermore, different motivational institutions should be established in order for the young community to gain more knowledge about their fields and to adapt different health boosting programs, which will encourage the youth to feel less mentally constricted and more self-revered.

In a nutshell, youth unemployment engenders various hardships regarding financial instability and mental challenges. However, through thorough approaches , incuding government intervention and foundation of stimulating educational establishments, such problems are no more irresolvable.