In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. Clearly parents have a responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone. To what degree shoul their parents intervene in the lives of their 14-15 years-old children?

Nowadays life is full of various complicated things and situations. It would be a significant boost to adult life to be prepared for them by parents’ care. The Older generation could draw adolescents’ attention to the new certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. In my opinion, parents should guide their children on issues of money management and education as minimum. In this essay I will support my view with examples. (In this essay I shall provide examples to illustrate my point of view).

First and foremost, it is clearly seen that teenagers must be financially supervised by adults. Parents should teach their kids how to manage money correctly, in order to prepare them for lots of expenditures in adulthood. For instance, teens could earn any fixed value of pocket money every month and they will have to create a spending plan so that the money does not run out early. Without these proper skills there is the risk of losing money in future.

Secondly, parents should take into account the educational questions of their children. High-quality education is one of the most essential factors in modern life, which opens plenty of opportunities. In this way, adults have to control teen study results and also pay a strong attention to the kids’ interests to suggest to them a forward university roadmap. This approach would certainly help a young person to understand his future adulthood.

To sum up, parents should intervene in the lives of their 14-15 year-old children in order to prepare them for complex adult troubles, such as expense management and education.